Welcome to My Life…

So I get home from the liquor store and read the review of orange bitters over at Oh Gosh! and discover the Stirrings blood orange bitters I had bought weren’t really cocktail bitters at all, though I suspect they’ll go nicely in soda, and a bitter soda is another treat I enjoy. Anywho, I headed back to Downtown today and picked up a bottle of Regan’s #6, and discovered that between when I went in on Monday and when I was there today, they had also gotten in a shipment of Peychoud’s. Anyway, now I’m well stocked up with bitters. Next subject to pursue: Getting my modifiers up to snuff. I need some vermouth, some triple sec, and maybe some St. Germain or Chartruse, and possibly even a bottle of le muse verte.

Incidentally, looking at Regan’s and Peychoud’s bitters together, I noticed that they are almost identically packaged. The bottles are the same, they both have a stylized letter on the plastic seal, the label even has the same textured feel. I wonder if they are commonly made or bottled. If you know anything, please drop it in the comments.

One Response

  1. They’re both produced and bottled by Buffalo Trace.

Leave a Reply

